Thursday, April 17, 2014

Simple Pleasures Mothers Day Giveaway






Welcome to the Simple Pleasures Mother's Day Giveaway Event! This event is hosted by Dixieland Mom Product & Travel Reviews and co hosted by the outstanding bloggers at Mom 'n Daughter Savings and Fabulous Classroom!! Every Mom deserves to be completely pampered this Mother's Day! Think of all that she does for the family throughout the year! So, we've decided we're going to help you pamper her a little this year!

We've lined up several prizes, each individual prize will have a winner so we'll end up with (4) FOUR winners!!

PRIZE #1: 

Keurig K65 Special Edition Brewer- arv: $149 Kuerig offers one of the absolute best brewers on the market! Spoil Mom with a brand new Keurig!  Want one now? Purchase here


PRIZE #2

iPad Air with WiFi + Cellular- arv:$649 -Mom will LOVE the new iPad Air with Wi-Fi and Cell service! Can't wait? Buy one now





PRIZE #3

Gilchrist & Soames Luxury Spa Gift Basket-arv:$54- Pamper Mom with this super luxurious Spa Gift Set! Gilchrist & Soames is well known for their high quality soaps and lotions, your Mom will LOVE this!  Want it now? Buy here


PRIZE #4

Petite Ensemble du Chocolat arv:$75 (Vosges Chocolates)- Ahhhhhh...Chocolates, a definite way to Mom's

 heart! She will enjoy these high quality, luxury chocolates and if you're really good, she might share! Want 

one now? Purchase here




TERMS & CONDITIONS: 

Now for those boring old terms and conditions! Please read these since you agree to abide by them when

 you enter the contest. This event is open to residents of the US and Canada, except where forbidden by 

law. You must be 18+ to enter. The participating bloggers are not responsible for the shipment of prizes.  

This giveaway is in NO way associated with, sponsored by, or even approved the tiniest bit, by Facebook, 

Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram or any other social media site.  Please note that ALL but the very first entry

is OPTIONAL, You do not have to complete anything other than leaving a comment on the blog as 

instructed in the first task to receive an entry into the contest.  You will get extra entries for each and every 

task you complete on the Giveaway Tool which gives you a better chance of winning, for each task 

completed. The follow pages are on separate tools, all entries on those and the main Giveaway tool will be 

combined to ensure all entries are included, then the entries will be run through Random.org in order to 

choose the winner. This ensure a fair drawing. There is no purchase necessary to win. Void where 

prohibited. Winner will be notified via email, and will have exactly 24 hours to respond.  If you do 

not respond within 24 hours, you will forfeit the prize and a new winner will be drawn. We are not liable for 

anyone who has NOT read these rules and by entering the contest, you are stating you have read the rules

and agree to them. Winners are responsible for any taxes on their winnings. Direct any questions to 

marie@dixielandsdeals.com   Winners will be announced HERE

_______________________________________________________

Okay, enough with the boring things, lets get this show on the road!! Entry is simple, just follow the 

instructions on the Giveaway Tool below! Good Luck! 


Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Quaker Breakfast Shakes- Fast, Easy, Nutritious + $2 off Coupon+WIN $25!

This post was created in partnership with Quaker. All thoughts and opinions are my own.





Usually when I think of Quaker, I think...Oatmeal...especially, the good Old Fashioned Quaker oatmeal, I love that stuff!   But most mornings I'm in such a rush, that even quick oats aren't always an option and I rush out with no breakfast at all.  That's more the norm for me. We're also giving away a $25 Walmart Gift Card! Find out how to enter at the end of the post!

So when I got the opportunity to try out the new Quaker Breakfast Shakes, I was on it, quick! I couldn't wait to try this new product!

It arrived via UPS on a cloudy, dreary..and yes, SNOWY..day. I was still lamenting the fact that when I moved to North Carolina, I was expecting nice, early Springs and not so much snow...especially on the 15th of April! :o   So getting this package today was quite an unexpected treat that really brightened up my day!

We couldn't wait to try it, so I almost forgot to grab pictures of it before we tore into them! But I did manage to get one:
Since I love strawberry, I told Roger he could have the chocolate one.  He was half way through his by the time I got mine opened, and I really wasn't expecting it to really taste like a strawberry shake so I was very pleasantly surprised when it did taste like a strawberry milkshake! I asked Roger what he thought of the chocolate one and he said his tasted very much like a chocolate shake, very good flavor.

After we gulped them down, literally, (yes, they are that good!), I checked out the nutrition label to see what all these Quaker Breakfast Shakes offer as far as nutrition. I was, again, not disappointed!
Serving size is considered to be 1-11.1 oz bottle, and this bottle has all the nutritional values of a complete, wholesome, whole grain breakfast! So not only is it flavor packed, but also packed with all the nutrients we need to start our day on a good foot!

Quaker Breakfast Shakes contain 8 Grams of whole grains, 10 Grams of Protein and 6 Grams of Fiber, all in one smooth, flavorful package that you can grab on the way out the door, drink on your way to work or school and know that you're getting a wholesome breakfast.

Quaker Breakfast Shakes are also great to stick in lunch bags, what a great alternative to soda plus it comes in three great flavors, Vanilla, Chocolate & Strawberry! I know around here, the Quaker Breakfast Shakes are going to stay at the top of our grocery list every week! Speaking of grocery lists, how about a $2.00 off coupon for your first or next purchase of Quaker Breakfast Shakes?

To get your $2.00 off coupon, just click HERE! We love Quaker Breakfast Shakes, so give them a try and it may make those hectic mornings, if they are like ours, a whole lot easier!

Win a $25 Walmart Gift Card!! 

You're gonna LOVE this giveaway! We're keeping it super simple for you!! There are only 2 things to do to enter. Winner will be drawn via Random.org from the comments received! 

Step 1-  In the comment section below, telling us how you manage busy mornings on the go. 
Step 2- Scroll up and click on the $2 off Coupon offer and print out your coupon. :) 
That's it! You're entered when you complete it! :) Contest ends April 30th at 11:59 pm. Winner will be notified via email. 


Monday, April 14, 2014

The Ultimate Baby Shower Event




Welcome to the Ultimate Baby Shower Event! This event is hosted by Dixieland Mom Product & Travel Reviews and co-hosted by A Beautiful Ruckus, Budget Earth and Purple Monster Coupons!

One lucky winner will win our GRAND PRIZE PACKAGE with an approximate retail value of $1937!!
Before we begin, you just need to read the rules of the giveaway, by entering this contest, you are agreeing to all terms and conditions. This giveaway is open to residents of the US and Canada, age 18+.  Void where prohibited by law. No purchase necessary to enter or win. Other than the very first task on the Giveaway Tool, ALL other tasks are OPTIONAL, but will give you extra entries in the contest. Other than the first task which is to leave a comment, all others, including follow page rafflecopters etc, are optional, just to make that clear. Any taxes are the responsibility of the winner.  The winner will be notified via email and will have 24 hours to respond to the email or they will forfeit their prize and a new winner will be drawn. If you have any questions, please email marie@dixielandsdeals.com.   Participating bloggers are not responsible for shipment of prizes. This giveaway is NOT associated with Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram or any other social media site. All times listed are Eastern Standard Time.

Okay, *whew*, that covers the necessary stuff, so now back to the fun part! Check out these awesome prizes!!


Grand Prize Package:  arv $1937.00!!

Waverly-    Convertible Crib-arv $499

From Westwood Baby's Waverly line of nursery furniture, this gorgeous convertible crib made of hardwoods. Can't wait to get yours?  Purchase now


Sealy Nature Couture Soybean Serenity Crib Mattress from Kolcraft -arv: $250

Soy-enhanced foam-core with organic cotton cover with Crypton® Clean Sleep with the best eco-friendly allergen barrier available. Can't wait? Purchase now!! 

Waverly Dresser/Changing Table-arv $359
This beautiful Dresser/Changing table from Westwood Design is the perfect fit for any nursery. Want it now? Purchase now

Waverly Bookcase-arv $375-
This matching bookcase from Westwood Design will complement your babies room for years to come! Can't wait?   Purchase Now

Lolli Living Animal Tree Four Pc. Bedding Set-arv $199-
This beautiful 4 pc. bedding set includes quilt, fitted sheet, window valance and crib skirt and will brighten up any nursery.  Want it now?   Purchase now

Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Carseat in Sedona-arv $189
Bring your baby home in comfort and style with this Chicco infant car seat!! Want to buy it now?  Purchase now

Diaper Genie Elite- arv$35
The easy way to get rid of those used diapers!! Can't wait?  Purchase now

Huggies Newborn Gift Box- arv$31- Purchase now

The Huggies Newborn Gift Set contains everything new moms needs for changing time, all in an adorable reusable box with Disney Winnie the Pooh graphics. It contains a package of Huggies Little Snugglers Diapers Newborn (24 diapers) and a package of Huggies Litttle Snugglers Size 1 (40 diapers), Huggies Natural Care Baby Wipes (Tub with 64 wipes and an on-the-go travel soft pack with 32 wipes), 9 ounce bottle of Johnsons Baby Lotion and a 9oz bottle of Johnsons Baby Head to Toe Wash.

1st Prize-  

Huggies Newborn Gift Box- $31 + $100 Babies r Us Gift Card!! Sponsored by the Bloggers participating in this event! 

2nd Prize- 


Huggies Newborn Gift Box- $31 + $50 Babies r Us Gift Card!! Sponsored by the bloggers participating in this event! 

Entry is easy, just follow the instructions on the Giveaway Tool below!! Good luck! 


Sunday, March 30, 2014

A PetSmart 'Spaw' Day with PetSmarts new Pet Expressions Service

Disclaimer: I received a Spaw Day at no charge to me in order to facilitate this review. However, all opinions and views stated herein are mine and mine alone and are not influenced by any outside source!) 

This past Friday I had the opportunity to take Chica to PetSmart for a 'Spaw' day, and after the trials of winter, we were really looking forward to this! Chica, as you can see in the photo above, wasn't quite sure why she was getting to go to town with me, but she was willing! 

We got her 'Spaw Day' Package and off to PetSmart we went! 


(On a separate note, have you seen these awesome toys they have for Easter at PetSmart?? Check out this little box that looks like the box of Peeps for humans? These are toys for your pup!! They are absolutely adorable!!



When we pulled into the parking lot and got parked, she was checking out the store with a great deal of interest. She had no clue what a relaxing, enjoyable few hours she was in for! 

I checked her in for her appointment, and chose the stencil I wanted for her, a bright pink heart, and chose her nail color, again, a bright pink.  She didn't know what to think about Mom handing her over to a stranger, but I knew she'd be fine.  I did warn them, however, that she was an "only furbaby child" and is very, very spoiled. 

PetSmart Pet Expressions is a new service offered by PetSmart Grooming.  They have a variety of stencils and chalks to choose from to add a little glamour to your dogs life. They also have feathering available, it is so cute! Made me wish Chica had long hair! 
The stenciling is available in a large selection of colors and shapes, check some of these out! 


And here are the choices for the chalking services, aren't these cute?! 

Seeing how the feathering looked, almost tempted me into seeing if I couldn't find a long hair Chihuahua for sale somewhere, just to have this done! But I decided Roger might not appreciate me bringing in a another dog without any discussion. lol 
You can get your dog stenciled starting at just $4, the chalking starts at $2 and the feathering starts at $10.  

Since PetSmart is in a shopping center, I left and stopped by Kohls and a few little stores for some browsing, then when I figured it was getting close to time for her to be finished, I went to Walmart and grabbed a few things we needed at home.  Turns out the timing was perfect since PetSmart called me to tell me she would be ready in about 30 minutes right after I walked into Walmart. 
Found some material that, surely, I can find something to make with this? 


When I got back over to PetSmart I was excited to see how she behaved and how she looked, since she's not around too many people, other than family. I was really happy when they said she was really sweet and well behaved. :D 

They gave me her "Pawgress Report Card" and went over everything it said: 




I was really surprised to find out she was good with the Dremmel they used to grind her nails down, I figured she would really fight that since she'd never even seen anything like that! 
I really liked her groomer, Tamlyn, she did an excellent job with her! She was bathed, brushed, had her nails ground down and painted and had the Pet Expressions stenciling done. 
I was very pleased with the results from her 'Spaw' day! She was too! She is still, two days later, prancing around and she'll make real sure you see her nails. lol
Chica and her PetSmart Groomer, Tamlyn. 
Chica with Mom.(I always seem to have my eyes closed in pictures! UGH!) 
She was prissing, big time, "LOOK AT ME!".  She couldn't wait to get home and tell 'Dad' all about her big adventure! 
And show him her new fashion statements! 
Her tail is wagging so fast it's just a blur in the picture
 Here she is saying, "Hey Dad! Look at my gorgeous pink nails!!" 
There's the blurry tail again! 
Doesn't she look like a very happy baby?? I love the pink heart on her hip and her little pink bandana! 

After an exciting day at the 'Spaw' she was tired and climbed into 'her' giant beanbag chair filled with blanket that she loves to burrow in, pulled up her new big Easter bunny from PetSmart, to cuddle with and went to sleep. 


Overall, I was very happy with the new PetSmart Expressions grooming service! Several years ago I owned a pair of poodles, they were sisters, named Muffy & Fluffy, and I took them to PetSmart Grooming regularly to have them cut and trimmed and bathed, and they always did an excellent job with them. They would have absolutely loved being chalked and stenciled and feathered! But I never thought about taking my chi's there since they are such an easily kept dog, now I think Chica will be going back often, especially since, no matter what, I think she was born with cat claws instead of dog nails! And now she doesn't rip our skin when she accidentally scratches us. That in itself is worth millions! 

You can find your local PetSmart with Grooming salon by entering your zip code on their website here.  You can call and make an appointment for grooming and it usually, depends on the breed, and what services you've requested,  takes 2-4 hours. For your first visit, make sure you have a copy of your dog's rabies vaccination record, they'll enter the information into their computer and you won't have to take it with you next time, unless you get their rabies vaccination updated between visits. 

You can also join their Pet Perks program and get exclusive discounts, personalized coupons and customized Deal alerts! It's free and easy to sign up! 

You can also follow them on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and YouTube to stay up with the latest deals, specials and news! 




Baskets & Bunnies Spring Event








Welcome to the Baskets & Bunnies Spring Event hosted by Dixieland Mom Product and Travel Reviews! We are excited to bring you this great giveaway with lots of great Easter products and Gift Cards!

**Please take a moment to read the terms and conditions below, by choosing to enter, you agree to those terms and conditions.  If you have any questions, please email marie@dixielandsdeals.com   All Winners will be notified via email and once they have responded they will be added to the winners list HERE.**

Now for the fun stuff! Easter is such a fun time of the year, especially if you have a house full of little ones! These prizes are sure to help make this Easter extra special! 

Prize #1:
One lucky winner will win this awesome Family Easter Basket from Godiva Chocolate, valued at $70!! Who can resist Godiva Chocolate?? Some of the richest chocolate in the world can be found on their website! Head over and buy a special treat for someone special!!




Prize #2:
One lucky winner will win this gorgeous pearl necklace from My Laura Lively! This multi-strand necklace has an arv of $180! My Laura Lively has an exquisite line of jewelry that would be great for any upcoming special occasion!!



Prize #3

One lucky winner will win their choice of a pink or blue bunny, personalized with the name of their choice, from Personal Creations!  ARV-$25



Prize #4:
One lucky winner will receive a $75 Gymboree Gift Card!! Find the perfect Easter outfit for you little one at Gymboree!






Prize # 5:

One lucky winner will take home a $75 Toys R Us gift card!! Toys R Us carries a great line of toys to fill up that Easter basket! 


Prize #6:

Another lucky winner will get a $50 Target Gift Card!!  Find everything you need for Easter at Target!

Now for the 'boring' stuff: Terms & Conditions: 
This sweepstakes is open to residents of the U.S. & Canada except where prohibited by law. You must be 18+ to enter. No Purchase is necessary to enter or win. This sweepstakes begins March 30th, 2014 at 12:01 am Eastern Standard Time and ends on April 10th, 2014 at 11:59 pm, Eastern Standard Time.  Winners will be notified via email and will have 24 hours to respond with their mailing information.  If no response is received, then winner will forfeit the prize and a new winner will be chosen. Please add marie@dixielandsdeals.com to your safe list so that if you DO win, the notification doesn't go to your spam folder and you miss it. We are not responsible for emails going to your spam folder or other folders which may prevent you from seeing them. All tasks, other than the very first one, are OPTIONAL.   However, you will earn extra entries for any that you choose to complete.  ****Please do not take an entry for a task you did not complete, when the winner is chosen, the task the winner completed that was drawn, WILL be verified, and if the task was not completed, you will be disqualified.**** All entries will be combined and a winner will be chosen via Random.org to ensure a fair drawing.  I hate to have to emphasize that taking entries for a task you haven't completed will disqualify you, but due to the large number of recent entries that are being taken without completing the tasks, I feel I do need to state that very clearly. This sweepstakes is in NO way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Linked In, Instagram, or any other social media site. Void where prohibited. 

Entry is simple! Just complete the first task on the Giveaway Tool below!! After that, you can choose any other tasks you'd like to do to earn extra entries! Good Luck! 


Spring 2014 Wedding Extravaganza Event!


Welcome to the Spring 2014 Wedding Extravaganza! This event is hosted by Dixieland Mom's Product & Travel Reviews and co-hosted by Science of Couponing, Frugal Diva Frenzy, Imperfect Women and Swanky Point of View.  

There will be one winner for each prize category.  Please make sure you read, understand and agree with the rules and conditions listed at the end of this post. Winner will have 24 hours to respond to the winner notification email.  If no response is received within that time period, winner forfeits the prize and a new winner will be chosen.  All times listed are Eastern Standard Time.  Please put 'marie@dixielandsdeals.com' on your email safe list so that if you win, the notification does not end up in your spam box where you won't see it. 

We are excited to offer these fantastic prizes to you!!


Prize # 1:

One lucky couple will be getting a $1000.00 Gift Card to David's Bridal! You can use it to purchase the gown of your dreams or bridesmaids dresses or whatever you may need for your upcoming wedding!! David's Bridal has a huge selection of wedding gowns, bridesmaids dresses, and many other items you will need for your wedding.

Prize #2:

One lucky couple will win a $1500.00 Gift Card to Kay Jewelers to choose a wedding set! (Or any other jewelry!) Kay Jewelers has a fabulous selection of gorgeous wedding jewelry both in stores and online.

Prize #3:
 One lucky couple will receive a $200.00 Gift Certificate to The Wedding Outlet to purchase anything they may need for their wedding, such as favor boxes, themed items and more! The Wedding Outlet carries a huge line of wedding supplies, no matter what your theme, you're sure to find what you need for your special day!

Prize #4:


One lucky couple will receive this gorgeous cake knife and server and set of Champagne toasting glasses valued at $91.95 from The Wedding Outlet .

And, finally, last...but not least... Prize #5:


One very, VERY lucky couple will spend 7 luxurious nights at Sandals All Inclusive Resort in Montego Bay, Jamaica!!!! The couple will stay in a Beachfront Hideaway Butler Village Suite! These suites are located on either the upper level or ground floor at "Bay Roc Estates," set directly on the beach, and share an extended patio overlooking the beach and ocean. These extraordinarily large suites feature personal butler service as well as mahogany furniture with a king-size four-poster bed, TV, writing desk and chair, armoire, his & her vanities, and an oversized bathtub, some with walk-in shower. Suites have large patios or balconies. From your beachfront suite, you'll have access to some of the most beautiful and secluded stretches of the Montego Bay coastline and you can almost feel what travel must have been like in the heyday of the 1950s.
This prize has an approximate value of $4,649.00!! **Please note, winner is responsible for their own airfare to and from Jamaica and will need a valid passport.** 
Included with your stay is: all of your dining, personal butler service, unlimited top shelf drinks, entertainment, Beringer Premium House Wines, the Caribbean's most comprehensive scuba diving program, motorized watersports such as boats, sailboats and more! You also get unlimited greens fees on the golf course and free wifi! All of this is included at no extra charge! Our sponsor for this prize is Our World Travel where you can earn cash back on all your travel! 

Rules: By entering this sweepstakes you are certifying that you understand all the rules in regards to this sweepstakes.  You acknowledge that you are aware of  and agree to the following: 
Winners are responsible for any/all taxes or fees. You will have 24 hours to respond to the winning email from the time the email was timestamped as sent, all times are eastern standard time. If no response is received within that 24 hour period, then winner forfeits the prize and a new winner will be chosen. For prize number 5 (five), all entrants acknowledge that the winner is responsible for their own airfare to and from the resort and that a valid Passport is required. Winner is also responsible for any additional expenses that they chose to do, that is not included in the original package.  This includes any shopping, massages, anything outside the resort that may charge a fee. This event is open to residents of the United States, including Alaska and Hawaii, and Canada age 21 and older, except where prohibited by law.  This sweepstakes will begin on March 30th, 2014 at 12:01 a.m. eastern standard time and end on April 30th, 2014 at 11:59 p.m. eastern standard time.  All entries will be combined and winners will be chosen via random.org to ensure a fair draw. All entries will be verified, if you take an entry for a task you have not completed, and that is the drawn winner entry, you will be disqualified. Every task after the very first one is optional but you will get extra entries for each one you do complete. Not associated with Facebook, Twitter, or any other social media platform.  No purchase necessary to enter or win. Any questions should be addressed to marie@dixielandsdeals.com. 

Okay, now that the yucky rule part is out of the way, entry is simple! Just follow the instructions on the Giveaway Tool below!! Good Luck to all!! 



Entry-Form

Dixieland Mom Product and Travel Reviews along with any and all participating bloggers, are not responsible for prize shipment.  Prizes will be delivered directly from the sponsor(s).